Author Archives: crimemysteryfestival

About crimemysteryfestival

Showcasing the best of Crime and Mystery Stories and Films from around the world.

Best Scene Reading of TOUCH, by Scott Timmins

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
Genre: Psychological Horror/Thriller When a troubled teenaged daughter of a Lutheran pastor, who no longer believes in God, discovers she has the ‘gift’ of second sight she must decide whether or…

Posted in winning screenplays | Leave a comment

CRIME/MYSTERY Festival Testimonial – June 11, 2018

From Director James Bowsher (WITHHELD) It’s encouraging to hear the reactions from the audience particularly in regards to how we used Stephanie’s character. Part of what I wanted to do in the film was look at the danger of male … Continue reading

Posted in feedback film festival, short films, Testimonials, winning screenplays | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read the best of Film Festival Interviews

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
6 Interviews in Total of the best of NEW Film Festivals from around the world:  Interview with Festival Director June Daguiso (World Music & Independent Film Festival) https://festivalreviews.org/2018/06/07/interview-with-festival-director-june-daguiso-world-music-independent-film-festival/ Interview with Festival…

Posted in winning screenplays | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read Interviews with the best of Filmmakers from around the world

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
12 Interviews in total for May 2018 of the best of new filmmakers: Interview with Filmmaker Robin De Cock (TRUMPETS IN THE SKY) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/07/interview-with-filmmaker-robin-de-cock-trumpets-in-the-sky/ Interview with Filmmaker Sertac Bozkurt (WINE &…

Posted in winning screenplays | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read Interview of the best NEW Screenwriters from around the world:

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
23 Interviews in TOTAL of the best new screenwriters: Interview with Screenwriter Bo Liebman ((A) UTOMATED (I)IRRITATION) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/05/15/interview-with-screenwriter-bo-liebman-a-utomated-iirritation/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter Christopher Kerr (THE CUT) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/04/interview-with-winning-screenwriter-christopher-kerr-the-cut/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter…

Posted in winning screenplays | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read the best of NEW POEMS from around the world:

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
Read NEW Poetry from Poets: REQUIEM IN ORBIT, Nick Johnson https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/07/read-poem-requiem-in-orbit-by-nick-johnson/ LESS OF A MAN, by Tierra Martin https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-less-of-a-man-by-tierra-martin/ WORLD OF GAME, by Mantri Mark https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-world-of-game-by-mantri-mark/ WHAT HAVE I LOST, by…

Posted in winning screenplays | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read the best of new screenplay story pitches

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
THE DUTCHMAN, by Robert Morgan https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/feature-film-the-dutchman-by-robert-morgan-callahan/ INSIDE THE WORLD OF ZOE SANDER, by Suzanne Lutas https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/tv-pilot-inside-the-world-of-zoe-sander-by-suzanne-lutas/ THE FUTURE, by Jonathan Rumbolt https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-the-future-by-jonathan-rumbolt/ SENTINELS OF TZURAC ZARKWIN REVENGE, by James Raven &…

Posted in winning screenplays | Leave a comment